Girls just wanna have fun

Today was one of the biggest exams of the week for me and my roommate: developmental bio. Our professor is a brilliant, hardass woman who is an excellent teacher but one of the most difficult testers I’ve ever encountered over my college career. Over the past four weeks, we meet at 8am twice a week for lecture. While we usually review slides weekly for our quizzes, studying the material for this exam was just killer. Probably because it was already late during a week of little sleep and lots of work, and we were just getting tired of having back-to-back exams and papers to worry about. That kind of week. This exam was the one thing preventing us from getting to the weekend; we just wanted to get through Thursday morning.

Once that hour and half was over and the exam handed in, we decided to finally enjoy our break and go to the mall.  We got delicious food (mmmm, Popeyes!) and did some window shopping. The best part came during our browsing of FYE, where my roommate found the most epic Game of Thrones poster ever:

(“It’s Boromir!!!” we yelled.) Not only was the poster on sale, but at the register, she had another wonderful surprise: the poster was only $2.50.

Popeyes and Game of Thrones awesomeness in one day? Almost made up for our crazy exam 😛 But it was the most fun hour & half break we’d taken in a while. After this hectic (more than usual) week, my roommate and I finally gave ourselves a break and enjoyed ourselves. And it was totally deserved and well worth the wait 😀

Last night, we also finally got our shirts off Threadless, which my other roommate ordered last week! The shirts have some great print styles and every now and then, go on megasale for $5-$10. It’s awesome. So we picked out what shirts we wanted and ordered 🙂 Today I wore one of the two that I got:

I love this design so much. I knew when I saw it that I had to have it. It’s a great visualization of red riding hood and the wolf! I also got another shirt called Night Catcher, which I’ll definitely post a pic of soon.

So, Threadless shirts, Popeyes, & Game of Thrones poster vs. Exam. Not a bad day, all in all. (Hopefully I’ll still agree when we get grades back.)